PAID IN FULL

I was looking through some old receipts today and on one was stamped in big red letters PAID IN FULL.

Heavenly Father,
Thank you for showing mercy on me by sending your son to pay my debt, for I am a sinner who could not have paid otherwise.  Oh Lord, give me the courage to tell others about him for Jesus’ sake I pray.
Amen

2 Responses to “PAID IN FULL”

  1. Jesus paid it all, and all to him I owe. Sin had left a crimson stain he washed it clean as snow! Thanks for the reminder

  2. Jim,

    One of my favorite Johnny Cash tunes is “The Old Account Was Settled Long Ago”. The song speaks to Christ paying out debt in full. He are the lyrics.

    Peace,

    Tony

    The Old Account Was Settled Long Ago

    Well there was a time on Earth, when in the books of Heaven
    An old account was standing, for sins yet unforgiven
    My name was at the top, and many things below
    But I went unto the keeper, and settled it long ago.

    Chorus
    Long ago (down on my knees)
    Long ago (I settled it all)
    Yes, the old account was settled long ago, (Hallelujah!)
    And the record’s clear today,
    Cause He washed my sins away,
    And the old account was settled long ago.

    Well the old account was large, and growin’ everyday
    And I was always sinnin’, and I never tried to pray
    But when I looked to him and saw such pain and woe
    Well I went unto the keeper, and settled it long ago

    Chorus

    Now sinner seek the Lord, repent of all your sins
    ‘Cause this He has commanded, if you would enter in
    And then if you should live a hundred years below
    Well you know you got it settled, ’cause you settled it long ago

    Chorus

Leave a Reply

