NY4JB

After 16 years of being KE4JUH, I have applied for and received a vanity call-sign, to get a shorter call-sign and something with some personal relevance.  I grew up in NY, live in 4-land and my initials are JB so NY4JB.  It may seem funny but it’s a little weird to change one’s on-air name, it is giving me some first hand experience with the Biblical idea of ‘name’ which is a recurring theme…

Genesis 4:26
To Seth also a son was born, and he called his name Enosh. At that time people began to call upon the name of the LORD.

Genesis 12:2 (English Standard Version)
And I will make of you a great nation, and I will bless you and make your name great, so that you will be a blessing.

I notice that it doesn’t say they called upon the Lord or I will make you great, it says “…call upon the name of the LORD.” and “I will bless you and make your name great”

 In any event I’m slightly freaked out about having a new call sign and thankful for the new understanding.

BTW started a new blog to go with the new call http://ny4jb.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

